Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.
Ce site respecte la loi RGPD du 25 mai 2018. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici

Want You Gone

Want You Gone - HACHETTE UK - 9780349141336
Want You Gone 

Auteur :

Editeur : HACHETTE UK

Collection : 181 POCHE

Langue : Anglais

Date parution :

Want You Gone
is the superb new psychological thriller from million-plus bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Susie Steiner.

From the award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow comes a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.

What if your deepest secret was revealed?

Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.

Who would you turn to?

Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything.

What would you be capable of?

Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope.



En suivant ce lien, retrouvez tous les livres dans la collection 181 POCHE.
En suivant ce lien, retrouvez tous les livres dans la spécialité Policier et thriller.
Reliure : Broché
Nbr de pages : 512
Dimension : 12.6 x 19.8 cm
Poids : 579 gr
ISBN 10 : 0349141339
ISBN 13 : 9780349141336
12,85 €
Sur commande , expédition sous 4 à 8 jours (en savoir plus)

Avis clients sur Want You Gone - HACHETTE UK - 181 POCHE

(Ils sont modérés par nos soins et rédigés par des clients ayant acheté l'ouvrage)
Donnez votre avis

A thriller combining its author's storytelling verve with a bravura display of technical know-how. (Thriller of the Month) — Sunday Times

Chris Brookmyre has scaled new heights of invention. — TLS

One of the most ingenious thrillers I've read in a long time. — Washington Post

Want You Gone
is vintage Brookmyre - equal parts adrenaline and empathy, a plot that opens out like a Japanese flower dropped in hot water, and characters so real you want to reach
through the page and save them. — Diana Gabaldon

A sharp and funny writer — Carl Hiaasen

Entertaining
... nothing is allowed to sap the pace of the action. — Scotsman

This book's a rush
. — Peterborough Telegraph

[A] fast-paced, action-packed, twisty thriller . . . expect tension, suspense, impeccable plotting and scary possibilities. — Choice

The most compelling thriller I've read all year — John Gilstrap

Pure literary dynamite — Lorenzo Carcaterra, author of Sleepers and The Wolf

Brookmyre is a master of creating tension... I was up all night reading this book. — Mystery Scene

It storms along with revelations aplenty. Brookmyre takes all the plot strands and twists them one way then the other. — Crime Fiction Lover

Pacey, gripping, absorbing, enthralling and all the other superlatives you can throw its way, Chris Brookmyre's Want You Gone is an absolute treat from beginning to end. — Chris High

Rubriques associées pour Want You Gone :