Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.
Ce site respecte la loi RGPD du 25 mai 2018. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici
(+33) 02 47 61 20 22 Du lundi au vendredi de 10H à 16H30

The Oceans Between Us
Inspired by heartbreaking true events

The Oceans Between Us - headline - 9781472257963 -
The Oceans Between Us 

Auteur : 

Editeur : HEADLINE

Langue : Anglais

Date parution :

Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel.

For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remember Me by Lesley Pearse.

A woman is found wandering injured in London after an air raid.
She remembers nothing of who she is. Only that she has lost something very precious.

As the little boy waits in the orphanage, he hopes his mother will return.
But then he finds himself on board a ship bound for Australia, the promise of a golden life ahead, and wonders: how will she find him in a land across the oceans?

In Perth, a lonely wife takes in the orphaned child. But then she discovers the secret of his past. Should she keep quiet? Or tell the truth and risk losing the boy who has become her life?

This magnificent, moving novel, set in London and Australia, is testament to the strength of the human spirit and the enduring power of love.



En suivant ce lien, retrouvez tous les livres dans la spécialité Modern And Contemporary Fiction.
Reliure : Broché
Nbr de pages : 448
Dimension : 19,8 x 12,9 x 3,5 cm
Poids : 502 gr
ISBN 10 : 1472257960
ISBN 13 : 9781472257963
11,50 €
Sur commande , expédition sous 2 à 3 semaines (en savoir plus)

Avis clients sur The Oceans Between Us - headline -

(Ils sont modérés par nos soins et rédigés par des clients ayant acheté l'ouvrage)
Donnez votre avis