Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés.
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.
Ce site respecte la loi RGPD du 25 mai 2018. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici
(+33) 02 47 61 20 22 Du lundi au vendredi de 10H à 16H30

A Thousand Ships

A Thousand Ships - picador - 9781509836215 -
A Thousand Ships 

Auteur : 

Editeur : PICADOR


Langue étudiée : Anglais

Langue maternelle : Anglais


Date parution :

Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all .

. .In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames.

Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has fallen.From the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.

Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe'A gripping feminist masterpiece' Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist

Auteurs :

Natalie Haynes is a writer and broadcaster. She is the author of The Amber Fury, which was shortlisted for the McIlvanney Prize; The Children of Jocasta, a feminist retelling of the Oedipus and Antigone stories; and a non-fiction book about Ancient History, The Ancient Guide to Modern Life. She has written and presented four series of the BBC Radio 4 show, Natalie Haynes Stands Up for the Classics. In 2015, she was awarded the Classical Association Prize for her work in bringing Classics to a wider audience. A Thousand Ships is her third novel.


En suivant ce lien, retrouvez tous les livres dans la spécialité Women's Prize for Fiction.
Reliure : Broché
Nbr de pages : 368
Dimension : 13,0 x 19,6 x 2,7 cm
Poids : 262 gr
ISBN 10 : 1509836217
ISBN 13 : 9781509836215
12,50 €
En réapprovisionnement , expédition à 0.01€ sous 1 à 2 jours (en savoir plus)
Alerte disponibilité

Avis clients sur A Thousand Ships - picador -

(Ils sont modérés par nos soins et rédigés par des clients ayant acheté l'ouvrage)
Donnez votre avis
Dernières parutions sur Modern And Contemporary Fiction, The Authenticity Project
11,00 €
Dernières parutions sur Modern And Contemporary Fiction, The Midnight Library
12,50 €
Dernières parutions sur Modern And Contemporary Fiction, The Night Watchman
12,50 €
Dernières parutions sur Modern And Contemporary Fiction, The Book of Longings
12,50 €
Dernières parutions sur Modern And Contemporary Fiction, Apeirogon
14,00 €
Dernières parutions sur Modern And Contemporary Fiction, Q
12,50 €