Wilder Girls - macmillan - 9781529021264 -
Wilder Girls 

Wilder Girls

'Your new favourite book' - CosmopolitanAn instant New York Times bestseller, Wilder Girls is Rory Power's chilling and unputdownable YA debut. The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just [...]
[lire le résumé du livre]

Auteur : 

Editeur : Macmillan

Date parution :

 Anglais


Reliure :
Broché
Nbr de pages :
368
Dimension :
13 x 19,8 x 2,1 cm
Poids :
264 gr
ISBN 10 :
152902126x
ISBN 13 :
9781529021264
13,90 €
En stock
Expédié aujourd'hui 
A retirer en librairie à partir du 25/05 à 13,21€ -5%
Paiements sécurisés
CB Google/Apple Pay, Chèque, Virement
0.01€ à partir de 35€ en France métropolitaine
Satisfait ou remboursé sous 14 jours ouvrés

Quel est le sujet du livre "Wilder Girls"

'Your new favourite book' - CosmopolitanAn instant New York Times bestseller, Wilder Girls is Rory Power's chilling and unputdownable YA debut. The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.

It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by one. Cut off from the mainland, the girls don't dare wander past the school's fence where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous.

They wait for the cure as the Tox takes; their bodies becoming sick and foreign, things bursting out of them, bits missing. But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her best friend, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie in the wilderness past the fence. As she digs deeper, she learns disturbing truths about her school and what else is living on Raxter Island.

And that the cure might not be a cure at all . . .

'Wholly original and compelling' - Observer'A staggering gut punch of a book' - Kirkus'Body horror meets boarding school in a moving, terrifying thriller' - Guardian

Auteurs :

Rory Power grew up in New England, where she lives and works as a crime fiction editor and story consultant for TV adaptation. She received a Masters in Prose Fiction from the University of East Anglia.

En suivant ce lien, retrouvez tous les livres dans la spécialité Contemporains.

Avis clients sur Wilder Girls - macmillan -

(Ils sont modérés par nos soins et rédigés par des clients ayant acheté l'ouvrage)
Donnez votre avis
 
Controler les cookies