Livres Women's Prize for Fiction

Hamnet
WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2020 - THE NO. 1 BESTSELLER
Editeur : TINDER PRESS
Année : 04/2021


England, 1580. A young Latin tutor--penniless, bullied by a violent father--falls in love with an extraordinary, eccentric young woman: a wild creature who walks her family's estate with a falcon on her shoulder and is known throughout the countryside for her unusual gifts as a healer.
[lire la quatrième du livre Hamnet]

15,00 €
En stock
Expédié demain 

A Thousand Ships
Editeur : PICADOR
Année : 07/2020

Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all .

. .
[lire la quatrième du livre A Thousand Ships]

15,00 €
En stock
Expédié demain 

Circe
Shortlisted fot the WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2019
Editeur : BLOOMSBURY
Année : 04/2019

Shortlisted FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2019

A NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERCHOSEN AS A BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE GUARDIAN, TELEGRAPH, SUNDAY TELEGRAPH, I PAPER, SUNDAY EXPRESS, IRISH TIMES, TIMES LITERARY SUPPLEMENT, AMAZON, AUDIBLE, BUZZFEED, REFINERY 29, WASHINGTON POST, BOSTON ...
[lire la quatrième du livre Circe]

15,00 €
En stock
Expédié demain 

Americanah
Editeur : HARPERCOLLINS
Année : 10/2017

A delicious, important novel’ The Times‘Alert, alive and gripping’ Independent‘Some novels tell a great story and others make you change the way you look at the world. Americanah does both.’ GuardianAs teenagers in Lagos, Ifemelu and Obinze fall in love. Their Nigeria is under military dictatorship, and people are fleeing the country if they can.
[lire la quatrième du livre Americanah]

15,00 €
En stock
Expédié demain 

The Portable Veblen : Shortlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2016
Editeur : FOURTH ESTATE
Année : 01/2017

A laugh-out-loud love story with big ideas - and squirrels SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2016 Can squirrels speak? Do snails scream? Will a young couple, newly engaged, make it to their wedding day? Will their dysfunctional families ruin everything? Will they be undone by the advances of a very sexy, very unscrupulous [...]
[lire la quatrième du livre The Portable Veblen : Shortlisted for the Baileys [...]]

12,50 €
En stock
Expédié demain 

The Silence of the Girls
Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2019
Auteur : Pat BARKER
Editeur : PENGUIN
Année : 05/2019

Shorlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction and the Costa Novel Award

Booker-winning novelist Pat Barker imagines the untold story of the women at the heart of history's greatest epic

'Magnificent... You are in the hands of a writer at the height of her powers' Evening Standard 'Chilling, powerful, audacious... A searing twist on The Iliad.
[lire la quatrième du livre The Silence of the Girls]

15,00 €
Disponible expédié
sous 4 à 8 jours


Home Fire
Winner of the WOMEN'S PRIZE for Fiction 2018
Editeur : BLOOMSBURY
Année : 03/2018

Isma's attempts to find solace studying in America are scuppered by concerns over a headstrong sister and extremist brother. Into these complications comes Eamonn, son of a powerful British Muslim politician, struggling with ideas of his own birthright.
[lire la quatrième du livre Home Fire]

11,50 €
Disponible expédié
sous 4 à 8 jours


A Little Life
Shortlisted fot the MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2015
Editeur : MACMILLAN
Année : 03/2016


A stunning ??oeportrait of the enduring grace of friendship” (NPR) about the families we are born into, and those that we make for ourselves. A masterful depiction of love in the twenty-first century.

When four classmates from a small Massachusetts college move to New York to make their way, they’re broke, adrift, and buoyed only by their friendship and ambition.
[lire la quatrième du livre A Little Life]

16,50 €
Disponible expédié
sous 4 à 8 jours


Alerte dispo

Controler les cookies